The Lochlann Treaty Series

Princess Charlotte has had her entire life laid out in front of her for her. Marry her childhood friend Oliver to secure the treaty and rule by his side. At least…this was the plan until her fiancé was captured, moments before she was to walk down the aisle to him.

Charlie is tired of sitting on the side and decides to leave the protection of her “gilded cage” to save her betrothed and the fate of her people. The only obstacle in her way is Oliver’s irritatingly aloof and arrogant brother, Logan. 

Logan believes that Charlie is a spoiled puppet for the crown. Little does he know, she will do anything to show him that she is stronger than she appears in order to save her people. But when a series of betrayals follow her, she realizes that playing warrior is not as easy as it looks.

There’s too much on the line to give up this far. 

Follow Charlie’s transformation from a pampered princess to a renowned Warrior Queen in The Lochlann Treaty series! 

Fans of the Red Queen, Outlander, and the Ranger Apprentice series will rally for The Lochlann Treaty!

Rating: 5 out of 5.

The plot was wondrously intricate and had incredible depth to its structure. The formation of this world was all well thought out, with glimpses of an underlying fantasy society at its edges. The storyline did not drag out but instead developed at an intense pace that served to enthrall the reader and become emotionally invested in the outcome of the story. Additionally, the plot was vague enough to mask the motivations of the characters but complex enough to keep the reader wanting more. The reader was able to experience the same emotions as Charlie firsthand as they deeply felt each betrayal that was cloaked by the beautifully developed storyline.

“You should never be ashamed of your scars. That’s the proof you have of surviving the monsters who thought they were stronger than you.” 

~Robin D. Mahle & Elle Madison, The Lochlann Treaty

Charlie was a brat to begin with and written in such a way at the beginning of the story that the reader was forced to hate her and her pampered upbringing. The character development, even solely within the first book is remarkable. The obstacles that she faces and eventually overcomes demonstrate how her character becomes the way that she is. A strong, passionate, loyal Warrior Queen that all readers can strive to embody. Logan is protective and steadfast but it isn’t until the later books that the reader can see where his motives developed and the reasoning behind his choices. The reader can see how he grows to become not merely a soldier but a confidant and friend. These characters are far from infallible but their human-like qualities are so well written that the reader is able to see themselves in these personalities and fall in love.

This is the most incredible character development and enemies-to-lovers series EVER. Yes, there are parts of this series that are absolutely heartbreaking but that causes you to bond with the characters that much more and see their struggle (plus it helps that the authors offer an apology at the end). This is the best mix of a Scottish highlander/fantasy/epic romance you will ever find! I have so many highlighted notes just from book one and this book has become a part of me.

I absolutely adored this series and believe that this is the best summer reading that I have bought thus far! I cannot recommend this book enough. You will be a stronger person and feel more empowered after reading this series.

Happy Reading,
~the Brown-Eyed Bookaholic

About Us

Helping you find a book that speaks to your soul.

More About Us

Contact Us

  • Review Requests
  • ARCs Welcome
  • General Inquiries

More Ways to Get In Touch

Stay In Touch


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: